Wedding Testimonials

  “Hi Charlotte & Victoria,
  I just wanted to say a quick thank you for absolutely everything on Sunday, it couldn’t have been more perfect. Everyone was completely blown away by the food and service – and rightly so, it was outstanding.
We are off to Scotland today for a couple of weeks and I will sort out a proper thank you and review when I get back but just wanted to say a million thank you’s in the meantime.
Much love
Beth”
Beth & Luke – 30th May 2021

~ Beth & Luke

“To Charlotte and the team. Thank you so much for some absolutely amazing food and such fantastic service from each of you these past two days. It was wonderful having you a part of our wedding. All of our guests commented on what fantastic food they had. You have helped make it so special and perfect. Lots of Love, Mr and Mrs Sayer xx”

Natalie & Ben – 28 May 2021

~ Natalie & Ben

“Charlotte and her team were absolutely amazing throughout the stressful time of being bride & groom to be during the Covid 19 pandemic. They were so accommodating and even when we asked them to cater at our new wedding date, in a completely different venue, with three days notice, they pulled out all the stops and created the most amazing three course meal, canapés and evening food. You knew you could just trust them to do a good job.. and they did. All the guests talked about how nice the food was during the wedding. Many people even made a point of telling us how much they enjoyed their meal in the days after the wedding. All the staff were so friendly, helpful and well organised. They were also very prepared with regards to risk assessments and ensured our guests felt safe in these strange times. I would highly recommend Karen Rhodes catering to anyone”

Louisa & Thom – 26th September 2020

~ Louisa & Thom

14th March 2020 – New House Farm
“Hi Charlotte
Hope you’re keeping safe and well during this chaos!
Just wanted to drop you a note to say a huge thank you for the superb job you and your team did at New House Farm on the 14th March. We knew you were good but seriously, you’re the GOLD standard of caterers. From the original booking enquiry through to menu planning, tasting and final touches to the day itself, it was a dream to work with you all. From the beginning, I was desperate to create an Italian feast and you, Karen and Lucy (and the chef of course) absolutely nailed it. I know I’m biased but it really was the best wedding meal ever.
On the day.. You turned the room around so quickly, it looked beautiful, exactly how I pictured it. The service all day was excellent, the food incredible and plentiful and we really appreciate that you were so hands on all day managing the entire thing, including things outside of your brief; ensuring our suppliers were taken care of and even helping Chris with our DJ when he was an hour late! You took all the stress away. Your waitresses and chef who stayed on to do the evening food were brilliant – special shout out to them for being total dreams!
I will recommend you to every bride getting married in the Lakes, any company looking to hold corporate events.. basically any chance I get to rave about you I will! Thank you for being that perfect blend of utterly professional and so warm, funny and understanding.
We are gutted it’s all over but we have so many incredible memories to hold onto. If there’s anywhere we can post reviews that will be useful for you please do let me know – and if you have an address for us to send a card to when this madness is over that would be fantastic.
Thank you again – it’s impossible to put into words how grateful we are!
Take care
Lauren and Chris xx”

~ Lauren & Chris

Emilie & Tom – 7/12/19

“Dear Charlotte and Team,

Happy New Year!

Tom and I wanted to take the opportunity to say a HUGE thank you, to you and your wonderful team for the catering and service you provided on the 7th December for our wedding at New House Farm.

The food was wonderful, your team were so helpful throughout the day, so well presented and professional. It was lovely to meet your sister too, as part of your team!

We also wanted to say thank you for being so easy to work alongside in the run up, and for supporting the food development process.

I have attached a few photos you may want to see of the venue/menu etc… Unfortunately there wasn’t any of the food!

We wish you all the best of luck for your 2020 events.

Warmest Regards,
Emilie and Tom”

~ Emilie & Tom

Jennie & Stephen – Longlands – 23/11/2019

” We wanted to say thank you so much again for Saturday. You and the team absolutely made the day. Everyone was raving about the food and everything went so smoothly. You were all so professional and hard working and it made such a difference to have you all there.

We’ll tag you in/send relevant photos when we have them.

Jennie & Stephen Xx”

~ Jennie & Stephen

Amy & Andy – People’s Hall Sedbergh – 16th November 2019

“To Charlotte & Team,

Just a note to (properly) say thank you so much for everything you did to help us have the wedding day we dreamed of.

You were a dream to work with and if I ever found myself in a flap you had the knack of making me feel so relaxed at the drop of an email. A ‘DIY’ wedding was daunting at times but you made sure we had the fun and relaxed party that we were after.

The food was amazing, which was so important to us! Our guests haven’t stopped talking about it. I don’t think people expect such a tasty dinner when its cooked for over 100 people – our warming, hearty meal was absolutely stunning.

Your young waiting on staff are an absolute credit to you. They are so polite and hard working – The whole service ran so smoothly. It was so thoughtful for us to be asked throughout the day if everything was OK or if there was anything we needed. The real 5* treatment!

We would recommend you to everyone. Thank you again!

With Love,
Amy & Andy x”

 

~ Amy & Andrew

Maria and Warwick – Silverholme Manor – 2nd November 2019

“Dear Charlotte, Lucy, Phil and Karen (and your wonderful team!)

Thank you so much for everything you did for us in the run up to and on our special day.

We had such a wonderful weekend celebrating without any hitches or worries thanks to you. Everyone commented on the beautiful food (especially the beef cheeks!) and the lovely friendly staff. Phil was a last minute legend and we are forever grateful.

Love and Thanks,

Maria & Warwick Hill”

 

~ Maria & Warwick

Steffi & Jack – Marquee at Home – 28th September 2019

“Where do me and my HUSBAND begin to thank people❤️  we have the most beautiful family and friends ever! Have a marquee at home I said 🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈 9 months of prep and a solid week of set up 12 hours a day, not to mention the two days to take it all apart with over 25 family & friends to help us. It was the hardest and busiest week we have ever had and we could not of done it without all our beautiful family and friends and we would not of changed anything for the world!

What a family and what a team ❤️ . Me and Jack could not of done our Big day without these guys! Literally LOVED Charlotte from the minute we spoke on the phone. What a planner, not to mention what a gorgeous person inside and out, everyone needs Charlotte Rhodes as a best friend as she is one of a kind! We were so lucky to have Charlotte, Phil & Lucy for the run up to and on our BIG day and we couldn’t of done it without these guys they are so special and not to mention a 5 🌟 team. My whole family fell in love with the Rhodes family and we will never be able to thank them all enough. Any weddings, parties or events speak to Charlotte and I guarantee you will not be disappointed!”

 

~ Steffi & Jack

Caroline & Matt – Longlands – 28/9/19

Dear Charlotte and the team,

Thank you so much for doing the catering at our wedding in September. Charlotte you were absolutely brilliant with all the organising ahead of the day and we’re so pleased we decided to go with you after the initial meeting we had in crook! The actual food on the day was so delicious which meant we didn’t end up leaving our table to say hello to our guests! Whoops! Whenever we talk to people about the wedding they mention the food, particularly the lamb and that Mac and Cheese! BIG compliments to the chef!!

Thank you also to all your wonderful waiting on staff who worked so hard to make the day run smoothly (sorry for any glitches that arose on the day, like the timings!) We really appreciate all your efforts and will definitely be recommending you to anyone else we know getting married in the are!

Many thanks again,

Caroline & Matt xx

~ Caroline & Matt